The Meadow Event Park is open for business!
Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram

Sign up for email updates from Commonwealth Fairs & Events

Tickets & Deals
Home > Contact Us > State Fair Youth Development Board

State Fair Youth Development Board

Our Mission

To expand leadership capacity and educational opportunities for youth participants in the annual State Fair of Virginia and other programs at The Meadow Event Park. Connect producers, teachers, leaders, industry and business in an effort to offer encouragement and recognition to Virginia's youth as they participate in competitions and educational programs.

Areas of Focus:
Virginia Agriculture
Virginia Natural Resources and Conservation
Virginia Arts, Culture and History
Scholarship Programs
Diversity in Programs
Fostering programming that bridges the gap between generations
Investing in youth and youth-focused agricultural organizations in order to cultivate future leaders in agriculture

2020 Board


Mr. William F. Osl, Jr. Chairman of the Board, Virginia Farm Bureau - District 9

Mr. M.L. Everett, Jr., President, Virginia Farm Bureau - District 13

Mrs. Marlene Pierson-Jolliffe, Vice President of Operations at The Meadow Event Park and Executive Director SFVA

Mrs. Kathleen Early, Secretary

Mr. David Priddy, Treasurer

Mr. Chris Kern, Assistant Treasurer

Mr. Marc Follmer, Esq., Assistant Secretary & Senior Vice President of Legal

Board of Directors

Mr. Lynwood Broaddus

President, Caroline County Farm Bureau

Dr. Jewel Hairston Bronaugh

Commisioner of Agriculture

Dr. Dixie Watts Dalton

Dean of Humanities, Social Sciences, & Business
Southside Virginia Community College

Mrs. Katie Frazier

Director - Chief Marketing & External Affairs
Farm Credit of the Virginias

Mr. Thomas Graves, Virginia Farm Bureau - District 7

Spring Forest Farm

Mr. Donald (Don) H. Horsley

Land of Promise Farms Partnership

Mr. Shane Horsley

Smithfield Foods, Inc.
Vice President, Hog Procurement

Dr. Edwin J. Jones

Director, Virginia Cooperative Extension
Associate Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences

Mr. Roger L. Lassiter

Manager, Corporate Events & Sponsorships
Southern States Cooperative

Dr. M. Ray McKinnie

Dean, College of Agriculture
Virginia State University

Honorable Robert D. Orrock, Sr.,

Virginia House of Delegates District 54
Retired FFA Educator

Mr. Leo Satterwhite

Vice President Commercial Lending
First Bank and Trust

Mrs. Rachel Henley

Extension Agent - Agriculture & Natural Resources
Powhatan County

Mr. Andy Seibel
Virginia Cooperative Extension

Mr. Addison Gills, Executive MBA
Program Manager
VCU School of Business

Matt Faulconer, Manager
External Affairs
Rappahannock Electric Cooperative

Back to
Support Scholarships